USCCA Michigan Concealed Pistol License Certification Class – 8 Hours

Course description:

This is the class you will take to become certified to carry a concealed pistol in the State of Michigan. After you pass this class, you will receive a certificate of completion which enables you to apply for your CPL. If you want to legally carry your handgun concealed, this is the class for you.

Not only is this class a legal requirement for obtaining your CPL, our Michigan Concealed Pistol License class is a comprehensive course for anyone considering owning a firearm for self-defense. You will benefit from this class whether you plan to carry concealed or keep a home defense firearm. The course is a complete guide and will cover some of the following:

  • Safe storage, use and handling of a pistol
  • Ammunition knowledge, and the fundamentals of pistol shooting
  • Situational awareness
  • Conflict avoidance
  • Pistol shooting positions
  • Firearms and the law, including civil liability issues
  • Avoiding criminal attack and controlling a violent confrontation
  • All laws that apply to carrying a concealed pistol in this state
  • This course complies with section 5j of 1927 PA372 - Michigan PA 381 of 2000, which is the State of Michigan's law covering carrying a concealed pistol.

The class will break for lunch/dinner for 45 minutes at around 3pm. There are many places within 1 mile radius of Range 517 to grab a bite.

Students are required to fire 30 rounds of ammunition during this course. You are welcome to bring your own firearm to qualify, however you must be proficient with your firearm and able to safely handle it and fire it. All firearms must be cased and unloaded during the class. You will load your firearm only on the live fire range and only when the instructor tells you.

We have multiple Glock 22LR caliber pistols available for student qualification for $15. You are welcome to rent this firearm for the live fire qualification. We have an in depth tutorial on how this firearm is used during the class.

All firearms brought to class must be able to function and in excellent working condition.

Required equipment:

  • Handgun (rentals are available for $15 plus the cost of ammo)
  • Appropriate case, holster, or lock box for your handgun (available for purchase)
  • 30 rounds of factory new ammo - No steel core or bi-metal bullets (range ammunition available for purchase in-store)
  • Eye and ear protection (available for purchase in-store)
  • Range appropriate attire – (NO tank tops, no open toed shoes)
  • Note taking material
  • Prerequisite – Must be 21 or older

If you sign up for a class and later realize you need to switch dates, this is easy for us to modify. Call or email us with your name, original registration date, and new date desired. We will send an email confirmation once we have you registered in the new class. There is no penalty or fee for switching dates.

Course Fee - $99.99
Student Count – 40

Your Cart